Mickey Whiting Award

The Day of Caring Honors the Mickey Whiting Award Winners Throughout the Years

Mickey Whiting brought the Day of Caring for Breast Cancer Awareness event to South Florida in 2001, and was instrumental in providing an amazing day of education, encouragement and empowerment for anyone concerned about breast cancer. In 2002, to honor her and recognize those who, like her, dedicate their time, skills, and talents to enrich the lives of breast cancer survivors and promote breast cancer awareness, this special award was created.

The list below are the awardees of the Mickey Whiting Award by year…..we are so proud to honor and celebrate them every year:

2018 Maureen Flanagan
2017 Pamela K. Zakheim, M.Ed.
2016 Debbie Brooks
2015 Kathy Sheeran
2014 Betty Callander
2013 Kim Bonomo
2012 Sandy B. Muller
2011 Kay Abraham
2010 Andrea Ivory
2009 Dr. Maria-Amelia Rodrigues
2008 Debra Green Strochak
2007 Linda Gayle Burrowes
2006 Debbie Curtin
2005 Dr. Grace Wang register
2004 Dr. Robert DerHagopian
2003 Pat Alpert
2002 Cathee Connors for Sue Miller Award

Nomination for Mickey Whiting Award

Fashion Show Countdown








Support Our Sponsors



Silent Auction Chance Drawing - Donation Form

Stay Informed! Join Our Email List

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from Day of Caring, South Florida.

You have Successfully Subscribed!